Lela’s Excellent Cathouse Adventure

From a KGMB news story filmed in 2002 at my residence and headquarters of 9th Life – Hawaii, a non-profit spay/neuter organization and rescue center. I served as President from 2000 – 2005 and with the help of my wonderful group of volunteers managed to provide free spay/neuter services for over 450 feral and adopted cats. It was a great experience I will always treasure, all the more so because I never saw it coming but had just enough sense of adventure to take the chance and give it a whirl.

Yep, that's me (in my brown hair stage) on the porch of the cathouse with my furry buddies!

 

~ by weewarrior on June 11, 2011.

One Response to “Lela’s Excellent Cathouse Adventure”

  1. omg ww – lelabear! you are a saint!
    Kindred spirit here, not on such a grand scale, but resuer of animals (and people), now guardian of dogs while owners get respite holiday. Love them all.
    And Maui – went once, loved it, saw sunrise on top of Haleakala V. on New Year’s Eve, 2008 – went to see an albatross but they were all away on holiday so I shall have to go back sometime.
    And about taking opportunities when they’re put on your plate, no matter how mad – it is the only way to live, I feel. It really make life an adventure and I think it guarrantees that you’re in the right place at the right time, doing the right thing with the right people.

    Thank you for this – many smiles.

    Do tell about the ‘bear’…

    W, x

Leave a Reply

 
